Cliven Bundy Ended My Forbes Gig

When ever you tell it like it is…you run the risk of someone trying to silence you…Rave on Vickery Eckhoff

Vickery Eckhoff

Stewart and Bundy So, the word is out.

On Friday, April 25, 2014, at 10:39 PM, after a great run publishing 23 articles and three photo galleries on horse slaughter, horse racing and wild horses on Forbes.com, the powers that be cut me loose.

Not quite sure why.

The timing was certainly odd, coming the night before I was a featured speaker at the American Equine Summit, along with Victoria McCullough, Frank Biden and Senator Joe Abruzzo, and too many other national experts to mention. (See Victoria’s presentation here).

My topic for the summit: Disinformation in the Media. How’s that for irony?

I’d never gotten a word from Forbes editors that there were problems with any of my stories until Friday at 4:53 pm, when I was driving Jane Velez-Mitchell to the summit to be keynote speaker. (see Jane’s keynote speech here).

My editor, Jane Lee, who’s been very supportive and…

View original post 587 more words

Leave a Reply

